Mendocino County
University of California
Mendocino County

About Us

Office Information

Mendocino County
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Fax: (707) 463-4477
Email: cemendocino@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Gregory A Giusti Gregory A Giusti
Title: Lake-Mendocino County Director/Advisor:Forests & Wildland Ecology
Specialty: Forest management, wildlife management, vertebrate pest management, wetlands, watersheds, fisheries and freshwater ecology
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: gagiusti@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
County Director
Advisors
Program Representatives
Office Manager
Office Staff
Ag Tech


Advisors

Photo of Rachel B. Elkins Rachel B. Elkins
Title: Pomology Farm Advisor in Lake and Mendocino Counties and Master Gardener Advisor in Lake County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: rbelkins@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dorina M Espinoza PhD Dorina M Espinoza PhD
Title: Youth, Families and Communities Advisor
Address:
5630 South Broadway
Eureka, CA 95503-6998
Phone: 707-445-7351
Email: dmespinoza@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of John M Harper John M Harper
Title: Strategic Initiative Leader-Sustainable Natural Ecosystems, Livestock & Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Sheep & goat production, range cattle production, rangeland, watershed, water quality, computer applications.
Notes: Same as Mailing Address
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: jmharper@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Glenn McGourty Glenn McGourty
Title: Viticulture & Plant Science Advisor
Specialty: Plant science--all horticultural crops including wine grapes, vegetables; viticulture; nursery and floriculture (ornamentals); landscape; also sustainable agriculture and weed science
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: gtmcgourty@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Julia Van Soelen Kim Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu

 

Dr Lucia G. Varela Ph.D.
Title: North Coast IPM Advisor
Specialty: Apples, pears, wine grapes, pest managment
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: lgvarela@ucanr.edu

 

Program Representatives

Photo of Linda Edgington Linda Edgington
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
Specialty: 4-H food, nutrition, youth, youth development
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: lgedgington@ucanr.edu

 

Wendy Roberts
Title: Master Gardener Program Rep II
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-937-4702
Email: waroberts@ucdavis.edu

 

Office Manager

Photo of JT Williams JT Williams
Title: Mendocino County Office Services Supervisor (Extra Help)
Address:
890 N Bush St
Ukiah, CA
Phone: 707-463-4994
Email: jtwilli@ucanr.edu

 

Office Staff

Tannis Boyd
Title: Staff Assistant II
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Email: tlboyd@ucanr.edu

 

Ag Tech

Photo of Ryan F. Keiffer Ryan F. Keiffer
Title: Agricultural Technician
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Email: rfkeiffer@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: jtwilli@ucanr.edu