Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Mendocino County
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Fax: (707) 463-4477
Email: cemendocino@ucanr.edu

County Director

Photo of Glenn McGourty
Glenn McGourty
Title: Viticulture & Plant Science Advisor
Specialty: Plant science--all horticultural crops including wine grapes, vegetables; viticulture; nursery and floriculture (ornamentals); landscape; also sustainable agriculture and weed science
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: gtmcgourty@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Randi Black PhD
Randi Black PhD
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2648
Email: rablack@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rachel B. Elkins
Rachel B. Elkins
Title: Pomology Farm Advisor in Lake and Mendocino Counties and Master Gardener Advisor in Lake County - Emeritus
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: (707) 263-6838
Email: rbelkins@ucanr.edu
Photo of John M Harper
John M Harper
Title: County Director Mendocino & Lake/Livestock & Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Sheep & goat production, range cattle production, rangeland, watershed, water quality, computer applications.
Notes: Same as Mailing Address
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Email: jmharper@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michael I Jones PhD
Michael I Jones PhD
Title: Forestry Advisor - Mendocino, Lake and Sonoma Counties
Specialty: Entomology; Integrated pest management of invasive and endemic forest pests
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Email: mjones@ucanr.edu
Photo of Car Mun Kok Ph.D
Car Mun Kok Ph.D
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
883 Lakeport Boulevard
Lakeport, CA 95453
Phone: 707-263-6838
Email: cmkok@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cindy Kron PhD
Cindy Kron PhD
Title: North Coast Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Entomology, Viticulture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: ckron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lenya N. Quinn-Davidson
Lenya N. Quinn-Davidson
Title: Area Fire Advisor
Specialty: Fire Ecology and Management
Address:
5630 South Broadway
Eureka, CA, CA 95503
Phone: 707-445-7351
Email: lquinndavidson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julia Van Soelen Kim
Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-2708
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Lucia G. Varela Ph.D.
Dr Lucia G. Varela Ph.D.
Title: North Coast IPM Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Apples, pears, wine grapes, pest management
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: lgvarela@ucanr.edu

Program Representatives

Photo of Britta Leigh Baskerville
Britta Leigh Baskerville
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Climate-Smart Agriculture
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4158
Email: blbaskerville@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jessica Farfan
Jessica Farfan
Title: Community Education Specialist II- 4H
Address:
890 N Bush St
707-463-4495
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4160
Email: jfarfan@ucanr.edu

Office Manager

Office Staff

Photo of Michelle Stout
Michelle Stout
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4994
Email: mastout@ucanr.edu

Agricultural Technician

Photo of Ryan F. Keiffer
Ryan F. Keiffer
Title: Sr. Agricultural Technician
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Email: rfkeiffer@ucanr.edu